Friday, 24 July 2009

Airlock Alpha Awards' Nominations

Doctor Who has gained 4 nominations at this year's Airlock Alpha awards! For those of you who are wondering what Airlock Alpha is - and I imagine that may be quite a lot of you - it is a news and rumours science-fiction entertainment site which began in 2001, formally known as SyFy Portal.

Doctor Who didn't get a nomination for the Best Series/Television award this year, the first year it hasn't made it into that category. Thomas Knight also got a nomination for his role as Luke Smith in The Sarah Jane Adventures. The nomination recieved are...

BEST ACTOR/Television
Jensen Ackles, "Supernatural"
Joshua Jackson, "Fringe"
Edward James Olmos, "Battlestar Galactica"
Jason O'Mara, "Life On Mars"
David Tennant, "Doctor Who"

Eliza Dushku, "Dollhouse"
Mary McDonnell, "Battlestar Galactica"
Gretchen Mol, "Life On Mars"
Anna Paquin, "True Blood"
Catherine Tate, "Doctor Who"

Whoopi Goldberg, "Wild in the Streets," Life on Mars
Richard Hatch, "Blood on the Scales," Battlestar Galactica
Billie Piper, "The Stolen Earth," Doctor Who
Alan Tudyk, "Omega," Dollhouse
Kate Vernon, "No Exit," Battlestar Galactica

"Daybreak, Part 2," Battlestar Galactica
"The Monster at the End of this Book," Supernatural
"The Oath," Battlestar Galactica
"Omega," Dollhouse
"Turn Left," Doctor Who

Thomas Dekker, "Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles"
Jordan Hinson, "Eureka"
Thomas Knight, "The Sarah Jane Adventures"
Jacob Kogan, "Star Trek"
Hayden Panettiere, "Heroes"

Unfortunately voting closes tomorrow, July 25th, but according to Airlock Alpha the awards results will be announced some time "over the next couple weeks". You can be sure to be notified on them here!

Please comment.

No comments:

Post a comment

Do you want Christopher Eccleston back for the 50th Anniversary?
YES!! - That would be absolutely brilliant!
Not sure - I'm not bothered either way, to be honest...
No - it's good to see the back of 'im!
Create your own poll
Twitter Bird Gadget