Thursday, 2 October 2008

The Darksmith Legacy - Ten-Part Book Series

A ten-part book series, published by BBC Children's Books and Penguin Books, of Doctor Who is to be lauched next year called The Darksmith Legacy. The first 2 books will be released in January 2009 and a new part will be released each month following. There will be cliffhangers, interactivity and content only available online! Here are the first 3 titles:
1 - The Dust of Ages by Justin Richards
2 - The Graves of Mordane by Colin Brake
3 - The Colour of Darkness by Richard Dungworth

Here is the Press Release:
"Join the Quest to save the Doctor and the Eternity Crystal from his latest adversaries: The Darksmith Collective.

In addition to the books, readers can assist the Doctor in his Quest by visiting online destination

By registering on the site, visitors can create their own avatar and alien identity and begin collecting
eternity points, crucial to the Doctor's survival.

Collaboration with other fans online to earn extra points will release exclusive content and assist in the Quest to keep the precious Eternity Crystal safe from the dangerous Darksmith Collective."

Sounds exciting!
Please comment.

No comments:

Post a comment

Do you want Christopher Eccleston back for the 50th Anniversary?
YES!! - That would be absolutely brilliant!
Not sure - I'm not bothered either way, to be honest...
No - it's good to see the back of 'im!
Create your own poll
Twitter Bird Gadget